top of page
MEN 20_cu20_generic_articletopimage.png

Concacaf Men's Qualifier Draw

On Thursday, September 9, 2021, Concacaf has announced that the 2021 Concacaf Men’s Under-20 Qualifiers draw will now take place on September 17 at 11:00 am ET.


"The draw was initially planned for Friday, September 10 but has been rescheduled to a new date following a change in the number of teams participating in the tournament.


The 2021 Concacaf Men’s Under-20 Qualifiers will now include the participation of 19 Concacaf Member Associations (all ranked 17 and below based on the current Concacaf Men’s Under-20 Ranking).


The confirmed teams are (in alphabetical order): Anguilla, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sint Maarten and US Virgin Islands.


The new pots for the draw are as follows (based on the participating teams ranking and listed in ranking order per pot):


Pot 1: Dominican Republic, Bermuda, Curacao and Nicaragua

Pot 2: Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Grenada and Guyana

Pot 3: Dominica, Cayman Islands, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Belize

Pot 4: Barbados, Saint Martin, US Virgin Islands and Sint Maarten

Pot 5: Anguilla, Montserrat and British Virgin Islands"


For the full article click here.

bottom of page