top of page

20 teams ready for action at Concacaf Girls U15 Championship

This Sunday, 19 Concacaf Member Associations and invited nation Wales will kick off the 2022 Concacaf Girls’ Under-15 Championship at the Hillsborough County Tournament Sportsplex in Tampa, Florida.


The developmental tournament will run from July 31 until August 7, covering 44 matches among teams split into two leagues.

Two groups will make up League A, with Mexico, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic and Wales slotted in Group A, while the United States, Canada, Jamaica and Puerto Rico will feature in Group B.


The remaining 12 teams will occupy League B, beginning with Bermuda, Belize, Anguilla and Martinique in Group C. Honduras, Bahamas, US Virgin Islands and Aruba will form Group D, while Nicaragua, Guyana, Turks and Caicos Islands and Cayman Islands will compete in Group E.


A round robin group stage will take place July 31-August 3, followed by a single elimination knockout round. In League A, the group winners and second-place finishers will advance to the semifinals, while in League B will see the three group winners and the best second place finisher advancing to a semifinal stage.


The teams that do not advance to the knockout round will be slotted into an additional match to determine final placement. The tournament’s format ensures that every team will have a minimum of four matches played.


The reigning champions of the Concacaf U15 Girls’ Championship is the United States, who claimed their second crown in the 2018 Final with a 3-0 win over Mexico.

bottom of page