top of page

2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship (CWU17C)


Concacaf has announced that the Qualifiers for the 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship (CWU17C) will now take place from October 20 to November 1, 2021, at the IMG Academy in Bradenton, FL, USA.


The first round of qualifying featuring 16 Concacaf Member Associations (four groups of four teams each) was originally scheduled to take place in August. The official draw was conducted on June 11 and the results are as follows:


Group A: Saint Kitts and Nevis, Dominica, US Virgin Islands and Suriname

Group B: Barbados, Curaçao, Belize and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Group C: Honduras, Cayman Islands, Anguilla and Turks and Caicos Islands

Group D: Antigua and Barbuda, Saint Lucia, Guyana and Guadeloupe


After group stage play, where each team will play a total of three matches, the winner of each group will advance to the Championship’s Knockout Stage and receive a bye to the Round of 16.

The 2022 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship is scheduled to take place in the first quarter of the year.


The top ranked 16 teams participating in the Group Stage of the Championship will be divided into four groups. After round-robin play, the top three teams in each group will advance to the Round of 16, joining the four Qualifier group winners.

The entire Knockout Stage (Round of 16, Quarterfinals, Semifinals, Third-Place Match, and Final) will be played in a single match, direct elimination format.

The winner, runner-up, and third place of the 2022 CWU17C will qualify for the 2022 FIFAU-17 Women's World Cup.

The FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup is scheduled to be played in India between October 11-30, 2022.

For the full article click here

bottom of page